NATTA Golden Jubilee Celebration and XXI Convention 2016

9th December 2016, Friday

Hotel Yak & Yeti, Kathmandu

(This is tentative program, it is subject to amendment)





0830                            -           Welcoming the Invitees/Guests/Participants

0830-0900                   -           Registration

0900                            -           Arrival of the Chief Guest

0905                            -           Dignitaries requested to come & sit on the dias/special row

                                                NATTA President Mr. Madhusudan Acharya

                                                Chief Guest

                                                Hon’ble Minister for Culture, Tourism & Civil Aviation, Mr. Jeevan Bahadur Shahi

                                                Secretary for Culture, Tourism & Civil Aviation, Mr. Shankar Adhikary

                                                President, United Federation of Travel Agents Association (UFTAA)

                                                Mr. Sunil Kumar R.

                                                Chief Executive Officer, Nepal Tourism Board

                                                 President of FNCCI

                                                 Convener of the Program First Vice President Mr. CN Pandey


                                                 Heads/Representatives, Diplomatic Missions in Nepal

                                                 Foreign Delegates

                                                 Government Officials of Nepal

                                                 Presidents/Delegates, Travel Trade Associations of Nepal

0915                            -           National Anthem

0918                                        Presentation of Badges

0920                                        Welcome Speech by the President, NATTA                                              

0925                                        Chief Guest requested to inaugurate the Golden Jubilee and XXI Convention of NATTA by lighting the traditional Nepali lamp

0927                                        Chief Guest to be requested to release NATTA Souvenir

09 30                                       Hon’ble Culture, Tourism & Civil Aviation, Mr. Jeevan Bahadur Shahi to be requested to address the gathering

0940                            -           Hon. Minister to be requested to give away NATTA Awards:                                          

                                                Journalist Award (Print) Daily                                    

                                                Journalist Award (Print) Private Sector

                                                Journalist Award (Electronic) TV

                                                National Travel Writer (Individual)

                                                Online News 1.

                                                Online News 2.

0950                                        Chief Guest to be requested to give away other NATTA Awards                                      

                                                NATTA 25 Years Excellence Award

                                                Letter of Appreciation to Former Presidents of NATTA      

                                                Bhaskar Award – 2016

                                                Sagarmatha Award - 2016

1010                            -           Keynote Address by Mr. Sunil Kumar R, UFTAA President

1020                            -           Chief Guest to be requested for her Inaugural Remarks

1030                            -           NATTA President to present NATTA Token of Love to Chief Guest

1032                            -           Vote of Thanks by 1st VP, Convener, Mr. CN Pandey

1035                            -           Closing of the Inaugural Session and Tea Break       


Convention Session starts at 1100 hrs sharp



                                    1ST SESSION

1100 - 1330                 -           Anchor introduces the convention and invites Panelists upon the Dias:

A.    Paper Presenters:

1.      Dr. Shankar Sharma, Former Vice Chairman, National Planning Commission, Former Ambassador of Nepal to USA. Topic: "Nepal Tourism: Industry of National Priority" ( He will include issues of Government policies, and how it can be best translated in action)

2.      Mr. Francesco Frangialli, Honorary Secretary General of United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) " Tourism as a Priority Industry from the Perspective of Strategic Partner"

3.      Foreign Delegate: Topic: "Tourism as National Priority as Best Practices in the World"

B.     Commentators:

1.      Mr. Prachanda Man Shrestha, Former Chief Executive Officer, Nepal Tourism Board; Former Director General, Department of Tourism

2.      Mr. Sunil Kumar R., President of UFTAA 

3.      Mr. R.R. Pandey, Convener, Council of NATTA Past Presidents; veteran tourism entrepreneur of Nepal


Comments from the Floor

1330                -                       Lunch Break


                                    2ND SESSION

1430    - 1630  -           Round Table Conclave

NATTA President Introduces the Conclave

Moderator, Mr. Dipendra Purush Dhakal, Former Governor, Nepal Rastra Bank; Former Secretary, Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Government of Nepal

Participants cum Speakers in the Round Table:

All foreign delegates representing travel agent associations in their respective countries

Vice Chairman, National Planning Commission

Secretary of Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation

President, Federation of Nepalese Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Chief Executive Officer, Nepal Tourism Board

Director General, Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal

Director General, Department of Tourism

Managing Director, Nepal Airlines Corporation

General Manager, Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu

Convener and Members, Council of NATTA Past Presidents

President, Hotel Association Nepal

President, Trekking Agencies' Association of Nepal

President, Nepal Mountaineering Association

Representatives from different Sectors, Media Representatives, and Audience at the Round Table

1630  2ND SESSION Closes


1700                -           Entertainment followed by Gala Dinner